• Hi Guest!

    The costs of running this forum are covered by Sea Lion Press. If you'd like to help support the company and the forum, visit patreon.com/sealionpress

Nothing but Schadenfreude: A Test Thread


Well-known member
Unbought and Unbossed

1969 - 1975:
Fmr. Vice President Richard Nixon (Republican)
1968 (with Spiro Agnew) def. Vice President Hubert Humphrey (Democratic), Governor George Wallace (American Independent)
1972 (with Spiro Agnew) def. Senator Ed Muskie (Democratic)
1975 - 1977: Vice President Spiro Agnew (Republican)

1977 - 1985: Congresswoman Shirley Chisholm (Democratic)
1976 (with Terry Sanford) def. Fmr. Governor Ronald Reagan (Conservative), Pres. Spiro Agnew (Republican), Gov. George Wallace (Unpledged Electors)
1980 (with Terry Sanford) def. Ret. Astronaut Frank Borman (Republican), Senator Jesse Helms (Conservative)


Well-known member
2021 - 2024: Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard (Democratic)
2020 (with Richard Blumenthal) def. President Donald Trump (Republican)
2024 - 2025: President Tulsi Gabbard (Republican)

2025 - present: State Senator Sarah McBride (Democratic)
2024 (with Sherrod Brown) def. President Tulsi Gabbard (Republican), Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (Independent)
2028 (with Sherrod Brown) def. Fmr. Governor Ron DeSantis (Republican)


Well-known member
1989 - 1991: Vice President George H.W. Bush (Republican)
1988 (with Dan Quayle) def. Governor Michael Dukakis (Democratic)
1991 - 1993: Vice President Dan Quayle (Republican)

1993 - 1994: Musician Frank Zappa (Independent)
1992 (with Ross Perot) def. President Dan Quayle (Republican), Governor Doug Wilder (Democratic)
1994 - 1995: Vice President Ross Perot (Independent)
1995 - 1997: President Ross Perot (United We Stand)



Well-known member
1949 - 1949: Governor Strom Thurmond (States' Rights)
1949 - 1952: President Strom Thurmond (Democratic)
1952 - 1956: President Strom Thurmond (States' Rights)
1948 (with Alben Barkley) def. President Harry S Truman (Democratic), Senator Robert A. Taft (Republican)
1952 (with John Sparkman) def. Vice President Alben Barkley (Democratic), Governor Harold Stassen (Republican)
1956 - 1957: Vice President John Sparkman (States' Rights)

1957 - 19XX: Senator Hubert Humphrey (Democratic)
1956 (with Lyndon B. Johnson) def. Senator Prescott Bush (Republican), Pres. John Sparkman (States' Rights), Gov. James Allen (Ind. States' Rights)


Well-known member
Electoral History of Tipper Gore (2002-present)

2003 - 2016:
Democratic, Senator from Tennessee
2002 (general)
50.35% def. Bill Bryant (Republican) [46.1%], John Jay Hooker (Independent) [2.56%]
2008 (general) 59.2% def. Zach Wamp (Republican) [38.8%]
2014 (primary) 77.11% def. John Jay Hooker (Democratic) [21%]
2014 (general) 47.91% def. Jimmy Duncan (Republican) [47.59%]

2009 - 2010: First Lady of the United States of America

2017 - present:
Democratic, President of the United States of America
2016 (primary)
48.2% def. Hillary Clinton (Democratic) [41.8%], others [10%]


Well-known member
President: John B. Anderson (NU-IL)
Vice President: Hugh Carey (NU-NY)

Secretary of State: Jacob Javits (R-NY)
Secretary of the Treasury: Ben Fernandez (R-CA)
Secretary of Defense: Donald Rumsfeld (R-IL)
Attorney General: Elliot Richardson (R-MA)
Secretary of the Interior: Laurence Rockefeller (R-NY)
Secretary of Agriculture: George McGovern (D-SD)
Secretary of Commerce: Warren Magnuson (D-WA)
Secretary of Labor: Richard Schweicker (R-PA)
Secretary of HHS: Patricia Roberts Harris (D-DC)
Secretary of HUD: Edward Brooke (R-MA)
Secretary of Transportation: Maynard Jackson (D-GA)
Secretary of Energy: Stewart Udall (D-AZ)
Secretary of Education: Shirley Hufstedler (D-CA)


Well-known member
1981 - 1989: Rep. John B. Anderson (National Unity)
1980 (with Hugh Carey) def. President Jimmy Carter (Democratic), Fmr. Governor Ronald Reagan (Republican)
1984 (with Hugh Carey) def. Fmr. President Gerald Ford (Republican), Senator Gary Hart (Democratic)


Well-known member
1973 - 1975: Speaker of the House Carl Albert (Democratic)
(with John D. Eisenhower from 1973)

1975 - 1978:
Senator Hubert Humphrey (Democratic) †
1974 (with Moon Landrieu) def. Vice Pres. John D. Eisenhower (Republican), Senator Carl Curtis (Independent - Americans for Truth)

1978 - 1987: Vice President Moon Landrieu (Democratic)
1978 (with Peter Rodino) def. Fmr. Governor Ronald Reagan (Republican), Senator Charles Mathias (Liberal)

1987 - 1995: Senator Howard Baker (Republican)
1982 (with Paula Hawkins) def. President Moon Landrieu (Democratic), Fmr. Senator Jacob Javits (Liberal)
1986 (with Paula Hawkins) def. Senator Jesse Jackson (Democratic)

1995 - 2005: Senator Arlen Specter (Republican)

1994 (with Tom Kean) def.
1996 (with Tom Kean) def.
2000 (with Tom Kean) def.

2005 - 2013:
Last edited:


Well-known member
1974 - 1975: Vice President Gerald Ford (Republican)
1975 - 1978: Vice President Nelson Rockefeller (Republican)
1976 (with Melvin Laird) def. Fmr. Gov. Jimmy Carter (Democratic)
1978 - 1979: Vice President Melvin Laird (Republican)

1979 - 1985: House Speaker Tip O'Neill (Democratic)
1980 (with Henry M. Jackson) def. Fmr. Gov. Ronald Reagan (Republican), Fmr. Gov. Tom McCall (Third Force)