• Hi Guest!

The costs of running this forum are covered by Sea Lion Press. If you'd like to help support the company and the forum, visit patreon.com/sealionpress

Wikis as resources - and for TL background

Max Sinister

If you know about me, you may know that I'm also an admin (Don't be afraid) at the AltHist Fandom wiki (ex-Wikia) here.

Why I'm so deep into it? I'm a programmer, and I like wikis. And I like how you can use them to organize your TL material in a way that's harder to do if you have nothing but one or several forum threads. (Even when you have forum threadmarks.)

Forum threads are pretty linear, but this chaotic world isn't. That's why I consider wikis to be better suited for this task.

Not everyone's a fan of wikis, and you don't have to join just because I say so. Although I wonder why this wiki is listed under Foes of AH.com.

Because some TLs there are simply bad? True, but that's the same in about every AH community on the web, except maybe on some small site with hand-picked editors/TLs.

What's your opinion?

Guess you meant this sentence, "Although I wonder why this wiki is listed under Foes of AH.com."?

I'm not mad at anybody, I just wonder... why? If it's so bad it deserves to be mentioned together with Conservapedia and the "n-Chanistans", I'd like an explanation.

But I guess a possible explanation is now in the mists of time... how appropriate.
Its because it was a refuge for Fascists and Racists banned from the Zoo. I'm sure you guys have cleaned up since but yeah. That was the fate of most other sites back in the day.

Last edited:
Guess you meant this sentence, "Although I wonder why this wiki is listed under Foes of AH.com."?

I'm not mad at anybody, I just wonder... why? If it's so bad it deserves to be mentioned together with Conservapedia and the "n-Chanistans", I'd like an explanation.

But I guess a possible explanation is now in the mists of time... how appropriate.
At least it is mentioned :(